70% Change of El Nino this winter!

Status
Not open for further replies.
Waterbaby I have a question for you. I have been coming to the lake since 1979. I ended up choosing the week right after the July 4th weekend for my trip on the lake, due to minimal monsoon activity. Over the past 5 years it seems to me like the monsoon season is starting sooner. Have you seen anything to lead you to think this is happening?

Waterbaby I have a question for you. I have been coming to the lake since 1979. I ended up choosing the week right after the July 4th weekend for my trip on the lake, due to minimal monsoon activity. Over the past 5 years it seems to me like the monsoon season is starting sooner. Have you seen anything to lead you to think this is happening?
I think that is only a regional conclusion on results. This year in Flagstaff, the Monsoons arrived about 2 weeks later than normal. I feel we got extremely lucky there wasn't a catastrophic fire around here :cool:

I think that is only a regional conclusion on results. This year in Flagstaff, the Monsoons arrived about 2 weeks later than normal. I feel we got extremely lucky there wasn't a catastrophic fire around here :cool: