Bullfrog help

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am going to be camping in the bullfrog area next week and was wanting to get my kids into a bunch of fish. I am new to the fishing for bass so any tips would be helpful. my kids are not picky about the type of fish they catch the just want to catch a lot of them. any tips for location would be appreciated.

Go to the slips and fish under the lights at least one night. I kastmasters of jigs will work.

There is always a crowd around the transient slips. Just past the bathrooms is productive as well.

Thanks for the tips. Will the stripers still hit anchovies now that there are boiling? We will be camping out on the lake are there any canyons near bullfrog that would be better than the others as far as fishing goes. We can troll but my but trolls fast and we don't have down riggers will lead line get the job done. Thanks again for the help

A curly tail grub on a 1/4 oz jig head thown towards any rocky structure will catch bass. They are easy to rig and easy for kids to use.

no need for leaded line or down riggers, fast is not so bad! 150' out with a big billed wally diver or something similar. Not a lot of need for anchovies anymore, you can use striper meat now.

Thanks for the tips. Will the stripers still hit anchovies now that there are boiling? We will be camping out on the lake are there any canyons near bullfrog that would be better than the others as far as fishing goes. We can troll but my but trolls fast and we don't have down riggers will lead line get the job done. Thanks again for the help
I just got back. Was fishing alone from stanton to forgotten. Brought home 50 healthy stripers in a day and a half of fishing. Flicker Shads behind 7 colors at 3.8mph was what they liked. The main channel drop offs produced best. Make sure you have a sturdy rod, when they hit they double the rod over and fight the whole way to the boat. Awesome fun!

Last edited: